AGENDA

Regular Meeting of the Iowa Falls Airport Authority Iowa Falls Municipal Airport 16041 HWY 65, Iowa Falls, IA 50126

9.8.20-7AM

- CALL TO ORDER
 - 0705
- ROLL CALL
 - Present were Chairperson Sue McDowell, Tim Skyles, Kami Axtell and Joe Scallon. Absent were Jeremy Heem, Beau Carpenter and Secretary Dr. Wood.
- ACCEPTANCE OF THE AGENDA
 - Accepted as is
- PUBLIC COMMENT
 - Marc Brouer was present and advised that the EAA chapter is planning to donate the remaining funds left in their account towards flight training scholarships in Marshalltown, Ames and Ankeny.
- APPROVAL OF PRIOR MINUTES
 - Motion by Joe Scallon, second by Kami Axtell. All other members voting aye.
- APPROVAL OF MONTHLY BILLS
 - Motion by Tim Skyles, Seconded by Kami Axtell. All other members voting aye

FBO/Airport Manager Report

1. Airport Manager Craig Coon advised of sending out letters to tenants and regular visitors of the runway closure in 2021. Contract is slated at 100 working days which does not include weather delays and federal holidays. Project could take 6 months with delays.

Old Business

2. Motion and Final Approval of T-Hangar Lease and Airport Policy Updates

- 3. Discuss/Consider Motion on Donations From EAA Chapter 1324
- 4. Discuss Consider Potential Options for 2021 Runway Closure

New Business

- 1. Consider motion for 2021 Farm Lease Needs
 - 1. Motion by Kami Axtell, second by Tim Skyles. All other members voting aye
- 2. Consider motion to finalize CARES Act Funds Usage
 - 1. Motion by Joe Scallon, second by Tim Skyles. All other members voting aye
- 3. Consider motion to approve of contracts / bonds with Godbersen-Smith Construction Co., Inc. for Rehabilitate Runway 15/33 project
 - 1. Motion by Joe Scallon, second by Kami Axtell. All other members voting aye.
- 4. Consider motion to approve of contracts / bonds with Godbersen-Smith Construction Co., Inc. for Construct Parallel Taxiway B project
 - 1. Motion by Joe Scallon, second by Kami Axtell. All other members voting aye

| Meeting was adjourned at 0800 | |
|-------------------------------|--------------------------|
| | |
| | |
| | Dr Jarod Wood, Secretary |